The groups for the 131st Durand Cup have been revealed with the tournament scheduled to kick off on August 16, 2022.

The Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium in Guwahati and Imphal’s Khuman Lampak stadium will be hosting Indian football‘s most prestigious club tournament alongside the Vivekananda Yuba Bharati Krirangan (VYBK) in Kolkata and the Naihati Stadium in the North 24-Parganas district of West Bengal.

FC Goa beat Mohammedan Sporting in the final of the 130th Durand Cup last year.

As many as 20 teams will take part in the tournament, divided into four groups of five teams each.

Here are the groups of the 2022 Durand Cup revealed up till now.

Group A: FC Goa, Mohammedan SC, Bengaluru FC, Jamshedpur FC, Indian Air Force FT

Group B: SC East Bengal, ATK Mohun Bagan, Mumbai City FC, Rajasthan United FC, Indian Navy FT

Group C: NEROCA FC, TRAU FC, Hyderabad FC, Chennaiyin FC, Army Red FT

Group D: Odisha FC, NorthEast United FC, Kerala Blasters FC, Sudeva Delhi FC, Army Green FT

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.